Davy Jones!!

The other day some friends were posting YouTube videos on Facebook and one of them posted one of my all-time favorite songs by Mr. Dreamy himself — Davy Jones!!

This song was from the “The Brady Bunch” Getting Davy Jones (1971) episode. The one where Marcia boasts that she can get Davy Jones to perform at a school dance. I don’t remember if I saw this episode when it first came out in 1971 or if I saw it on reruns? All I knew is that I wanted to be Marcia and I wanted Davy Jones to perform at my school dance.

In the 90′s I had a chance to see Davy Jones, Bobby Sherman and Peter Noone in concert.  That was probably one of the best concerts that I have ever seen.I managed to get about 12 rows from the front. Then when Davy was singing, he came out in the audience… Oh, holyMarymotherofGod!! He was within arms length of me!! And what do I do? I froze right in front of him with my jaw almost hitting the group!! I think I even have a picture from that concert, I’m going to have to search for it.

So thanks Deb and Lori for posting the video, it brought back a lot of fond memories!

How ’bout the flip side?”


Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 64 other followers

