Do you remember this??

I saw this on MSN: Products gone but not forgotten

Jell-O 1-2-3

Jell-O 1-2-3 debuted in 1969, offering consumers a new wrinkle in homemade desserts. Jell-O gelatin itself was nothing new by that time; the product had been concocted in 1897. But what made this version of the product different was that once it was mixed with boiling water and set aside to cool, it would separate into three layers: a clear bottom, a chiffon middle and a creamy top.

After a few decades, the novelty may have worn off, and the product was discontinued in 1996 due to declining sales.

I remember seeing this at the stores. I don’t remember ever getting it, my mother only brought us the “regular” Jell-o, not the fancy stuff. I know, I know we had a very hard childhood!

After reading this, I thought of the other products that I liked that are gone but not forgotten*:

Carnation Breakfast Bars/Breakfast Squares
Chef Boyardee Sausage Pizza Kit
Doritos Sour Cream & Onion flavor
Dunkaroos
Fanta Red Cream Soda
Grape Tang
Hubba Bubba Bubble Gum
Kraft Presto Italian Salad Dressing (the one that was golden yellow)
Lifesaver Holes – Tangerine
M&M Royals
Pepsi Lite
Velamints

*There may be similar products out there, but they are not the original.

You can find more at one of my favorite sites: Hometown Favorites. One that wasn’t on Hometown Favorites was California Coolers — I loved those!!

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 64 other followers

