“My Back Pages”

A couple of months ago I blogged about the top songs that I have been listening to on my iPod, one of them was “My Back Pages” – The Byrds (1967). The songs was written by Bob Dylan in 1964. There is something about this song that I really like. I don’t know what? I’m really not a person who listens to the lyrics of a song to get the “real” meaning of the song (just ask my friend, Rita).

I mentioned that I didn’t know Bob Dylan wrote this song! This is “a live version of the song was performed by Bob Dylan, Eric Clapton, George Harrison, Neil Young, Roger McGuinn and Tom Petty during Dylan’s 30th anniversary concert celebration in New York City, October 1992.

I love this video, watching Eric Clapton play his guitar and sing — wow! And then George Harrison sings, I got chills. And I’m really not a huge Bob Dylan fan, but I like him in this video. Watching the video brought a tear to my eye.

Is there anyone in Generation X or Generation Y that can be in the same league as these legends? I don’ think so.

Ah, but I was so much older then,
I’m younger than that now.

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 64 other followers

