The World Series — New York Yankees over the Philadelphia Phillies

2009 World Series

Well, it’s that time of the year for the 2009 The World Series. The best-of-seven playoff will be played between the Philadelphia Phillies, champions of the National League (NL), and the New York Yankees, champions of the American League (AL). I am picking the Yankees to beat the Phillies, 4 games to 3. That way, the Yankees can win at home at Yankee Stadium.

NewYorkYankees

I am going to try to watch some of the games, but since I have the attention span of a gnat, I can only handle watching the last innings of the game.  When I was a “yute“, I could name a number of players on a team. But now, I’m lucky if I know 4 or 5 players.

The Yankee players I know are: Jorge Posada, Derek Jeter, Johnny Damon, Hideki Matsui and Alex Rodriguez. On the Phillies, ummm…. I’m thinking… Cole Hamels… that’s all I got.

Maybe after watching the teams play in the World Series, I can learn more of the players on the teams.

Go Yankees Go!

 

 

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 64 other followers

