Road Trip

Wow, it’s been 3 days since my last post, I can’t remember when was the last time that has happened. The day after Thanksgiving, I was still in my turkey coma. Saturday, after a long day driving to Corpus Christi, Padre Island and Port Aransas, I was TIRED!!

I took my cousin, Becky, and her girls to see the Gulf of Mexico via Corpus Christi, Padre Island and Port Aransas. It was a beautiful day. The sun was out and there was a cool breeze. I think they had a good time. They were running around on the beach on Padre Island. Then we drove on the beach from there to Port Aransas (my favorite thing to do!!) and stopped and had dinner at the Beach Lodge on the beach. We both ordered the Texas Pot Boil (lots of shrimps, crab legs and everything else in a boil). It was so quite while we ate, we were all so hungry by the time we got to the resturant. It was all so good!! I thought I would have leftovers to bring home, but nope!

We were already making plans for the next time they come down from Michigan on our next trip to Corpus Christi, Padre Island and Port Aransas.

Here are a couple of pictures from our road trip:

Cousin Becky and her girls at Padre Island National Park

Sunset at Port Aransas

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 64 other followers

