Memphis The Musical

My sister had tickets to see the musical, Memphis, at The Peace Center in Greenville, South Carolina that she left for me to take my niece, Pam Keesler to see. Now, I heard of this musical, but really didn’t know what to expect. I didn’t even Google it, so I could experience it for the first time when I watched it.

First of all, we had really good seats at The Peace Center. Second, right from the start of the show, I could tell it was going to be a great show. I was smiling while the cast were singing the songs.

Here is a video of the Memphis National Tour Opening Highlights.

 

 

Bryan Fenkart who played Huey Calhoun and Felicia Boswell who played Felicia Farrell were really good. The rest of the cast were great too. In the program, many of the cast had websites, Facebook page or Twitter accounts. Once I had the chance to get on the Internet, I looked up the sites and read more about the musical.

Now my next mission is to get the soundtrack of the musical.

So, I really need to thank my sister, Cynthia for the tickets to the show. Not only did I see a great musical, I got to spend time with my wonderful niece, Pam. And here is a picture of us, which is very rare, neither of us like having our picture taken, but I wanted one from this occasion.

Pam Keesler and Sylvia Garza (2.24.2012)

Check out some of the other sites for Memphis:

 

 

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 64 other followers

