99 Excuses for Skipping out of Work

You know how I love my list. Here are a couple of the good ones from a list on List Verse –

99 Excuses for Skipping out of Work

1. My kids are locked outside.

2. My kids are locked inside.

3. My kids are stuck in the door.

4. I have to pick on my kids.

5. I have to help my grandmother bake cookies.

14. My dog has a rash all over, and the vet closes early today.

15. My cat has a rash all over, and the vet closes early today.

16. My kid has a rash all over, and the vet closes early today.

32. My biological clock is ticking.

33. I have to take my biological clock in for service.

46. I’m getting married, and I have to go pick out rings.

47. I’m getting married, and I have to take a blood test.

48. I’m getting married, and I have to figure out to whom.

64. I’ve got an urgent session with my therapist.

65. I’ve got a really urgent session with my therapist.

71. My rheumatism is acting up. There’s going to be a terrible tornado.

72. My arthritis is acting up. There’s going to be a terrible blizzard.

73. The pharaoh is acting up. There’s going to be a terrible rain of frogs.

77. I’m going to my best friend’s engagement party.

78. I’m going to my best friend’s wedding.

79. I’m going to my best friend’s divorce. (We all knew it wouldn’t last. At the wedding, everybody threw Minute Rice.)

89. A friend of mine is dying and I have to go to the hospital.

90. A friend of mine has died and I have to go to the funeral parlor.

91. A friend of mine is being reincarnated and I have to go to the zoo.

 

Here is the link to view all of the list, 99 Excuses for Skipping out of Work.

I’m going to have to remember some of these next time I need to skip a day of work!

 

 

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 64 other followers

