Here we go again… Ernest Borgnine

Today, Ernest Borgnine died at the age of 95.

… was an American actor of television and film. His career spanned more than six decades. He was an unconventional lead in many films of the 1950s, including his Academy Award-winning turn in the 1955 film Marty. On television, he played Quinton McHale in the 1962–66 series McHale’s Navy and co-starred in the mid-1980s action series Airwolf, in addition to a wide variety of other roles. Borgnine was also known for his role as Mermaid Man in the animated television series SpongeBob SquarePants. Borgnine earned an Emmy Award nomination at age 92 for his work on the series ER. (from wikipedia.com)

Ernest Borgnine (January 24, 1917 – July 8, 2012)
Photo credit: AP | In this file photo, actor Ernest Borgnine arrives for the 62nd Annual Golden Globe Awards, in Beverly Hills, Calif.

Some of his movies that I like were:

One movie of his that I have not seen is his 1955 film Marty. I think I need to put that on my movie bucket list to see.

You know I am fascinated on when celebrities die in three’s. I just posted about three celebrities who has past away recently. Now today… is it the start of another three celebrities to pass away?

Karma… I do believe in Karma

Saw this on a friend’s Facebook page. I do believe in Karma. Sometimes, I wished it happened when I want it to, but it doesn’t.

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 64 other followers

