Synchronised Swimming

There are many sports that I could not do that are in the Olympics and Synchronised Swimming is one of them. I can barely tread water and I float. not sink when I’m in the water.

Synchronized swimming (often abbreviated to Synchro) is a hybrid form of swimming, dance and gymnastics, consisting of swimmers (either solos, duets, trios, combos, or teams) performing a synchronized routine of elaborate moves in the water, accompanied by music. Synchronized swimming demands advanced water skills, and requires great strength, endurance, flexibility, grace, artistry and precise timing, as well as exceptional breath control when upside down underwater. (from wikipedia.cm)

I just don’t get how these women can sink, jump out of the water and stay upside down in the water as they do.

To learn more about this sport, here are some sites to take a look at:

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 64 other followers

