“The Rest of the Story”

I just read that broadcasting pioneer Paul Harvey dies at age of 90. I wasn’t a regular listener of Paul Harvey’s, but I remember listening to him when I would on a road trip. I liked the stories that he told and I especially like what he said at the end …”the rest of the story.”

Paul Harvey

CHICAGO (AP) – ABC Radio Networks says broadcasting pioneer Paul Harvey has died at the age of 90. Network spokesman Louis Adams says Harvey died Saturday at his winter home in Phoenix, surrounded by family. No cause of death was immediately available. Harvey was a news commentator and talk-radio pioneer whose staccato style made him one of the nation’s most familiar voices. He was forced off the air in 2001 because a virus weakened a vocal cord. But he returned to work in Chicago and was still active as he passed his 90th birthday. Known for his resonant voice and trademark delivery of “The Rest of the Story,” Harvey had been heard nationally since 1951, when he began his “News and Comment” for ABC Radio Networks.