So Close

Man, I was so close to posting on my blog every day for the month of November!! I was playing around on my computer and watching TV yesterday and time just got away from me. Then when I looked at the clock, it was already the next day.

There is no rule that I have to post something every day, it was just something that I wanted to do. I like posting on my blog and I like hearing from people who read my blog — thanks guys! So I will finish out the month and post something and in December I will try once again to post something everyday.

Side Note:

Who knew??

From my previous post, I have been working on music list for my iPod. One if my lists is cover songs. Here is one song that I did not know was sung by someone else before. The song is “I Feel for You” by Prince and then by Chaka Khan.

I Feel for You” is a song written by Prince that originally appeared on his 1979 self-titled album. It became a hit single in 1984 for female R&B singer Chaka Khan, appearing on her album, which was also called I Feel for You. Prince won the Grammy Award for Best R&B Song in 1985 for writing the song. (from Wikipedia.com)

 

 

I love Chaka Khan’s version of this song. It was a hit during my senior year in high school. I remember dancing to it with my friends at school dances.

I tell you, things you learn while working on something else.

Have a great day!

Leave a Reply

