I Smell Cake*… R.I.P.

I have been slacking on my blogging lately. You know how I like to post when a celebrity passes away and watch to see if two more celebrities follow (since they seem to die in three’s.)

Actor Andy Griffith dies after an illness at his home in Manteo, North Carolina on July 3, 2012. I think I watched him more on The Andy Griffith Show than on Matlock. Either show, he was fun to watch. Bonus, the theme song to The Andy Griffith show has to be one of my Top 5 Theme songs.

Andy Griffith (June 1, 1926 – July 3, 2012)
Image Source Page: http://www.celebrityteeth.net/2010/06/andy-griffith-teeth.html

Actor Don Grady, Robbie Douglas on My Three Sons, dies after a battle with cancer in Thousand Oaks, California on June 27, 2012. Robbie Douglas was my favorite of the three sons.I remember watching that show when I was a kid. I preferred the color versions of the show instead of the B&W shows.

Screenwriter and film director Nora Ephron, who wrote When Harry Met Sally and many other familiar titles, dies from leukemia in New York City on June 26, 2012. Some of her other movies she was a part of are SilkwoodHeartburn and Sleepless in Seattle.

Nora Ephron (May 19, 1941 – June 26, 2012)
Image Source Page: http://www.guardian.co.uk/lifeandstyle/2009/sep/05/nora-ephron-interview

 

It is sad to see that these talented people have passed away. But at least they will live on forever with their TV shows and movies.

Side note:

I Smell Cake is from the Scrubs episode My Cake.”

I smell cake! If Uncle Bernie died, someone’s gonna have to go on a beer run!”— Dan Dorian

 

