Rainbow Ice Cream

You know how much I like lists. I have the Listverse App on my cell phone and here is one that I thought was interesting.

20130107-195711.jpg

10 Facts That Will Ruin Your Childhood Memories
Published on January 3rd, 2013
Written by: Rebekah Day

1. Ice cream makers tricked you


Rainbow flavored ice cream, with its bright, swirly colors and sweet, icy freshness – how could it be anything but a favorite childhood memory? Just looking at the stuff is sure to bring on nostalgic wave of hot summer days at the beach, snacks before movies, and long trips in the car with your parents.

Ice cream lovers, block your ears: what most of you don’t know is that “rainbow” ice cream is actually mere vanilla ice cream, with a few food colors thrown in. I discovered this from a friend who works at an international chain-store ice creamery; and now that you too have learned the shocking truth, you’ll find that the next time you taste a “rainbow” ice cream, you’re tasting nothing but ruined childhood and vanilla.

Needless to say, this dashed my hopes of each color had its own magical and mystical flavor!!

Guess I will just have to use my imagination the next time I eat some Rainbow Ice Cream!

Leave a Reply

