Aloha From Hawaii

I am and will always be an Elvis Presley fan.

009_220-273

If I had to pick one concert to see of someone is is living or who has died, it would be Elvis Presley’s Aloha From Hawaii” from 1973.

Aloha from Hawaii

Aloha from Hawaii is a music concert that was headlined by Elvis Presley, and was broadcast live via satellite on January 14, 1973. The concert took place at the Honolulu International Center (HIC) in Honolulu (now known as the Neal S. Blaisdell Center) and aired in over 40 countries across Asia and Europe (who received the telecast the next day, also in primetime)… The show was the most expensive entertainment special at the time, costing $2.5 million. (from wikipedia.com)

I would have been one of those fans crying and fainting in the crowd. Of course, I would have only been six years old when this concert was held, but I know I would be one of those fans.

Here is the set list from the concert. (From wikipedia.com)

Presley performed a vast array of old and recent hits in the show, and they are as follows:

I think my favorite song out of this song list (there are a lot of my favorites on this song list) — “An American Trilogy“. I tear up every time I hear or see the video of this song.

 

 

With the 40th anniversary of the concert this year, I will be watching the DVD of the concert again. I will be singing and swooning while watching Elvis and his band sing. Wishing that I could have seen him in concert.

Long live Elvis!

Other Elvis sites:

 

Leave a Reply

