DWTS (U.S. Season 16) — Week 1

20130317-224831.jpg

Dancing with the Stars (Season 16)

Yesterday, I posted my Early Bird picks on who I thought would win that shiny mirror ball trophy. After watching the show last night, I think for the time being, I’m going to stick to my initial pick of Dorothy Hamill and Tristan MacManus winning the whole thing.

Besides a touching story that Dorothy Hamill had about why she is doing the show, the pair danced a pretty dance. But I do have to admit that Contemporary dance is not one of my favorites. I think Dorothy and Tristan will do better in the Ballroom dances vs. the Latin dances.

Will see how they do next week to see if I will stick with my pick.

Who I think is going to win

20130317-230006.jpg

Dorothy Hamill and Tristan MacManus

I was really surprised that D.L. Hughley and Cheryl Burke didn’t do better. D.L. Hughley is a funny guy, but dancing might not be his thing.

D.L. Hughley and Cheryl Burke

D.L. Hughley and Cheryl Burke

Favorite songs of the night:

Side Notes:

On GetGlue, fans of the show can post comments about the show while watching the show. It’s fun going back and forth with fans and giving your 2-cents on what is going on. But one comment that I didn’t care for was made about Wynonna Judd.

This person posted that Wynonna was OK, but if and once she loses weight, she will dance better. WHAT? I saw some “thin” stars who didn’t dance well at all, but no one says that “if those thin stats were a little bit more thin they would dance better.” To think that you can only be a good/great dance if you are thin is a bunch of crap. Yes, you may be able to do better lifts and wiggles, but really…  (OK, I’m getting off my soapbox.)

Official website of U.S Dancing with the Stars

Cast of DWTS Season 16

Leave a Reply

