Song of the Week #2 — Born To Be Alive

This week’s Song of the Week is… “Born to Be Alive” (1979) by Patrick Hernandez.

Born To Be Alive

I have currently put this in my “Quick List” (list of songs that I don’t want to search for) playlist on my iPod.

Things I didn’t know about Patrick Hernandez:

Misheard Lyrics:

“Born To Be Alive”
Misheard Lyrics:
People ask me why I never find the place to stump and settle down down down
But I never wanted all the things that people need adjust to find their lies lies lies.
You see war born, born, born to be a lie.
Original Lyrics:
People ask me why I never find a place to stop and settle down down down
but I never wanted all the things that people need to justify their lives lives lives.
You see we’re born, born, born to be alive.
Leave a Reply

