From Me to You

I saw this on an old friend that I went to church with growing up Facebook page. It was on the card that they past out for his mother’s funereal.

I can’t remember ever reading or seeing this poem before. But when I read it, I felt a little calmer, a little bit more at ease.

So I am posting this for my family, friends, acquaintance and anyone who needs a little something to bring a smile, some peace or just a happy feeling.

20130322-010842.jpg

I Said a Prayer for You Today

I said a prayer for you today
And know God must have heard.
I felt the answer in my heart
Although He spoke no word!

I didn’t ask for wealth or fame
(I knew you wouldn’t mind).
I asked him to send treasures
Of a far more lasting kind!

I asked that He be near you
At the start of each new day;
To grant you health and blessings
And friends to share your way!

I asked for happiness for you
In all things great and small.
But it was for His loving care
I prayed the most of all!

Written by: Margaret Gould ©

Leave a Reply

