New Beginnings… Goodbyes

Well, I have been slacking on my posts lately. There have been a lot of things spinning in my mind and I feel that I am on the path of not feeling out of control.

I’m starting a new job on Monday. Like many others, I have been unemployed for a little less than two months. I wasn’t too stressed out about that, because I knew that something better would come my way. Some of the good things with this new job are that it’s about seven miles from where I live. And if you know San Antonio, you could (and I have) travel 30-45 miles one-way to your job. So, being this close, it’s going to be heaven! And second, during my interview, the person that was interviewing me said all of the right things that I wanted in a job. So hopefully, it will be a good experience and things will work out well there.

I posted this quote on Facebook about my new adventure:

“The purpose of life, after all, is to live it, to taste experience to the utmost, to reach out eagerly and without fear for newer and richer experience.” ~~ Eleanor Roosevelt

I have had a colorful resume, but with every job I have had, I have met some of the most nicest and in some cases strangest people. I would not trade that experience for anything in the world.

Earlier this week I posted that two fanous people had past away, Margaret Thatcher and Annette Funicello.  Then actor, Jonathan Winters, died on April 11, 2013.

I remember him more on Mork & Mindy, but saw him on different TV shows doing his comedy act. I always thought he was funny. Reading more about him, he was really a pioneer for many of the people who are in comedy today. What a legacy to leave behind.

Jonathan Winters

Jonathan Winters
(November 11, 1925 – April 11, 2013)

I said it once and I’ll say it again, stars from our (my) youth are getting older and passing away.

Something fun…

My cousin (prima) Lisa’s daughter, Alyssa had her Quinceañera on Saturday, April 13, 2013. It was a nice ceremony and party to celebrate with the family. Thanks for sharing your special day with us.

Lisa and her daughter Alyssa.

Lisa and her daughter, Alyssa.

 

Leave a Reply

