Happy Mother’s Day

Happy Mother’s Day to my mom, Lydia Garza.

This is my 4th Mother’s Day without my mom. I miss her so much. I’m doing better though. There are some days when I think of her and not get too sad. But then there are some days when it hits me like a ton of bricks.

So, we will go to Fort Sam’s National Cemetery and drop off some red roses for her and I’ll tell her that I love her and miss her much.

20130511-213307.jpg

If Roses grow in Heaven,
Lord please pick a bunch for me,
Place them in my Mother’s arms
and tell her they’re from me.
Tell her I love her and miss her,
and when she turns to smile,
place a kiss upon her cheek
and hold her for awhile.
Because remembering her is easy,
I do it every day,
but there’s an ache within my heart
that will never go away
~ Unknown

20130511-213203.jpg

Leave a Reply

