What a Monday

Usually on Mondays, I blog about Dancing with the Stars (Season 16). But today, so much has happened, I’m going to blog about DWTS tomorrow.

First, I want to send my prayers out to the people of Moore, Oklahoma. I hope they find more survivors in the buildings and schools.

20130520-224905.jpg

If you would like to make a donation to the American Red Cross, you can text REDCROSS TO 90999. It’s a $10 donation and its for a great cause.

Second, two musicians, one from the 60’s and one from the 70’s passes away.

(CNN) – The Doors‘ founding keyboardist, Ray Manzarek, died in Germany Monday after a long fight with cancer, his publicist said in a statement. He was 74.

20130520-225500.jpg

I was just listening to “Touch Me” (1968) by The Doors this morning. I missed era of The Doors by a generation, but there were some of there songs that I really liked.

Then I also read that Alan O’Day, who sang “Undercover Angel” (1977) died.

20130520-230108.jpg

Alan O’Day, the singer-songwriter best known for the No. 1 hit “Undercover Angel,” died on Friday, May 17, after a battle with cancer, his label announced. He was 72. (from US Magazine)

I remember having the 45″ little record when I was a kid. I even sang in a Tickle deodorant bottle as microphone to this song.

I’d tell you, the streets in heaven must be jamming tonight.

To try and understand why certain happen can drive a person crazy. What I have learned lately is that you really need to say “I love you” to those near and dear to you. The most important things in life are not things.

So to all that read my blog, be safe and take care. ~ Sylvia

Leave a Reply

