R.I.P. Jean Stapleton

Another TV/Movie star from my youth has past away.

20130601-213447.jpg

Jean Stapleton
(January 19, 1923 – May 31, 2013)

Jean Stapleton, the actress who endeared herself to viewers in the 1970s as Edith Bunker, whose sudden bursts of truth regularly cut through her husband Archie’s bluster on the groundbreaking television series “All in the Family,” has died. She was 90.

By Claudia Luther,
Special to The Times
June 1, 2013, 7:40 p.m.

As a child, I remember watching “All in the Family” with my parents. I may have been a little too young to understand the social meaning of some of the show. But I remember laughing at the funny parts.

Plus, I liked the theme song of the show.

 

 

So, thank you Jean Stapleton for being a part of my youth and making us laugh, cry and care!

Leave a Reply

