Thought of the Day

20130615-101830.jpg

This saying has always been hard for me. I am the type if person who is more comfortable giving and doing for others. I do that because I want to, not because I have to or want something in return.

Also, I do appreciate everything that I have. I have never gone without the things I need. And if I wanted something, I knew what I had to do to get it.

The times it bites me in the butt, not often, is when I do or would like something back in return.

It still amazes me that there are people who did not learn that it is good to give than always receiving.

I look at those “takers” and wish I was like them sometimes. They seem to catch all the breaks, get away from following the rules and having people give them handouts.

But, I know that I would not be a happy person if I was like that, a “taker.” I need to know that I can provide for myself and appreciate the person I am and the things that I have.

So I’m posting this today, so when I revisit my blog in two years, three years from now, I can remember what is/was important.

Hopefully, I will still feel the same way and live the type of life that I can be proud of.

Leave a Reply

