James Gandolfini… Gone Too Soon

Well, when I got home tonight, I saw/read that actor James Gandolfini died.

20130619-205632.jpg

(CNN) – James Gandolfini, best known for his role as an anxiety-ridden mob boss on HBO’s “The Sopranos,” died in Italy, possibly of a heart attack, an HBO spokeswoman and the actor’s managers said Wednesday. He was 51.

I remember watching James Gandolfini in some movies like “Crimson Tide ” (1995), “The Juror” (1996) and “8mm” (1999). I was not a regular watcher of HBO’s “The Sopranos,” but I saw a couple of the shows.

Reading some of the posts on the social media sites, it looked like he had a lot of fans.

As I mentioned in my previous post about Slim Whitman… heaven just got a little bit more interesting with James “Tony Soprano” Gandolfini is in the house!

R.I.P. James Gandolfini.

Side note:
Slim Whitman and James Gandolfini are not the only “famous” people who died today. Author Vince Flynn, 47, American author (Mitch Rapp series), also died today.

As I have blogged about before. Theses famous people’s death seem to go in three’s.

Leave a Reply

