Four Years Ago Today

Here is the post from June 25, 2009 that I blogged about “Celebrities Always Die in Threes“.  I thought since it has been four years now (time flies by way too fast), I would repost it again.

All day at work, I have been listening to Michael Jasckson on Pandora. He did have some really great songs.

Ed McMahon, Farrah Fawcett and Michael Jackson, you may be gone, but you have never been forgotten.

 

 

You Know the Saying, “Celebrities Always Die in Threes” — you know when a famous person dies, they say celebrity deaths always come in threes?

Well these past couple of weeks proves that there is some truth in this saying. The most recent celebrities deaths have been Ed McMahon, Farrah Fawcett and Michael Jackson.

Here are some of things that I will remember of Ed McMahon, Farrah Fawcett and Michael Jackson.

Ed McMahon

There were so many shows that Ed McMahon was on The Tonight Show, Star Search, TV Bloopers And Practical Jokes and all of those commercials. The Jerry Lewis Labor Day Telethon won’t be the same with Ed McMahon.

Farrah-Fawcett-70s

I remember watching the commercials that she did before she was a TV/movie star. Ultra Brite toothpaste, Wella Balsam shampoo, and her own brand of shampoo, marketed by Fabergé. Then when I saw her on Charlie’s Angels, I wanted a “Farrah Do” or “Farrah Hair”.

There were two movies that she did that really stuck in my mind, Extremities and  The Burning Bed.

Michael Jackson

One of my favorite albums is his Off the Wall released August 10, 1979. This recrod had some of Michael Jackson’s classic songs that made himthe King of Pop.

Don’t Stop ’til You Get Enough
Rock with You
Off the Wall
She’s out of My Life

Then there is “Beat It” and “Billie Jean“. And probably on of my favorite video –“Thriller“.

And who could forget —

On March 25, 1983, Jackson performed live on the Motown 25: Yesterday, Today, Forever television special, both with The Jackson 5 and on his own singing “Billie Jean”. Debuting his signature dance move—the moonwalk.

I remember watching the special and just being glues to the TV when he sang that song. And when he did the moonwalk… WOW!

There are just too many of his songs, either with his brothers or when he was on his own, to name my favorites.One of those songs on my list of Michael Jackson’s songs is Man in the Mirror. This song alaways gets to me.

Rest in peace Ed McMahon, Farrah Fawcett and Michael Jackson. You may be gone but you will never be forgotten.

I got this from my friend Jason… “remember life is short. You are still here, enjoy each moment!”

Leave a Reply

