R.I.P. Cory Monteith

Well, there was some sad news over the weekend that one of the stars of Glee, Cory Monteith died at the age of 31. He played Finn Hudson on the show.

Cory Monteith

Cory Allan Michael Monteith
(May 11, 1982 – July 13, 2013)
© 2012 Todd Williamson
Image courtesy gettyimages.com
8 January 2012

 I’m not a huge Glee fan. I have probably watch a handful of episodes, but I did like the music that they sang on the show. It was a little game for me to find the original version of the song and match it with the version that was song on Glee.

Here are some of the songs that I liked that Cory Monteith sang in or with others:

She’s Not There” by The Zombies

Don’t Stop Believin’” by Journey

Man in the Mirror” by Michael Jackson

More Than A Woman” by The Bee Gees

There were more songs, but these are the ones that I have listen more on my iPod.

If Glee does do a show that revolves around his death, I might watch that one.

It sad when someone you watch on TV passes away. But it seems a little sadder when that person is young.

R.I.P. Cory Monteith. You will be remembered by you fans!

Leave a Reply

