Be Thankful Challenge

Be Thankful Challenge

When I think about the month of November, I usually associate it with being thankful. After all, it’s the month when we celebrate Thanksgiving and remember what we are thankful for.

20131102-210443.jpg

With this in mind, I’ve decided to challenge myself to a month of thankfulness. For every day of November, I will mention something on my blog that I am thankful for.

If you want to participate in my Be Thankful Challenge yourself, all you need to do is ask yourself the question, “What am I thankful for today?” and write it down (or blog about it) for each day of November. It doesn’t need to be life-changing or require a lot of thought. The idea is just to be thankful for something.

(Catching up a little here.)

November 1
What am I thankful for today?

That I have a job that I like and I’m able to pay my bills and not worry about how I’m going to pay them.

There are a lot of people out there struggling to make it by. They have to provide for their families and still think about how they are going to get by the next week.

Right now, I don’t have to worry about that and I don’t have this weighing me down.

I know, I still need to save just in case something happens. But for right now, I can enjoy the hard work that has lead me to where I’m at now.

November 2
What am I thankful for today?

That I have friends like Jeff and Amy Tebo in my life. I have known Jeff since the sixth grade and I’ve know Amy since they started dating 30 years ago.

Today is the 25th wedding anniversary. I remember being at their wedding and the reception. I was honored to be a part of that special day with them. I even got to help them at the reception.

I’m so lucky to have such great people in my life. Even though we don’t get to see her often or talk as much as we should, I know that they are thinking of me just as much as I’m thinking of them and they will always be in my prayers.

One Response

  1. Reblogged this on austrage MEDIA and commented:
    Life’s too short to hold grudges, fight to people and be unhappy. Let go of the pain and BE THANKFUL. Enjoy a brighter Life in God.

Leave a Reply

