I Smell Cake #2

“I Smell Cake” is a saying from the TV show “Scrubs.”

“I smell cake! If Uncle Bernie died, someone’s gonna have to go on a beer run!”— Dan Dorian

I just noticed that my last few posts have been R.I.P. and today isn’t any different.

I read that Lauren Bacall (September 16, 1924 – August 12, 2014), an American film and stage actress and model, known for her distinctive husky voice and sultry looks died.

Lauren Becall

Older Lauren Becall

I didn’t see very many movies of hers. I did like her in her role in The Mirror Has Two Faces (1996), After reading some of her movies, here is a list of the ones that I want to see.

And I will always remember her whenever I hear. “Bacall and Bogart” in the 1981 song “Key Largo” by Bertie Higgins

 

Leave a Reply

