Two Months

“…So play it sweet in heaven, Cause that’s right where you want to be, I’m not cryin’ cause I feel so sorry for you, I am cryin’ for me…”

“Cryin for Me” (Wayman’s Song)
by Toby Keith

It’s hard to believe that it’s been two months since my brother, Joe died.

Sometimes it feels like it just happened yesterday and then there are other time it seem like a dream.

There are times of the day where I think about anything and it makes me sad that he’s not here anymore. But today when I was driving home, I thought of a funny story about checking the mail.

We were both in the truck and we tried to pull up to the mailbox to check the mail. Well before I knew it we got to close in the mailbox fell off the post and started rolling around in the ditch. We both just looked at each other and started laughing that was one of the funniest things that we have ever done together.

So when I was pulling into the driveway, I got close to the mailbox and I thought of him and I had a laugh out loud.

I suppose over time I would have more memories like that and think of happy times with them. But right now I just miss my brother I wish you was here with us.

So Joe, just know that I miss you, even how you would push my buttons and try my last nerve. Give mom a hug and a kiss from me. I know you two are together, pain-free and watching over us.

image

Here is a picture I found on Joe’s cell phone. A shadow selfie.

Leave a Reply

