Rain in South Texas

Here’s a picture of our front yard after 30 minutes of rain so far. 

  
It amazes me how quickly it floods here in South Texas. 

The rains are an after effect of the the storm on the coast. It’s a hazy shade of gray in the skies. And I’m not too sure what that smell is in the air.  Just let me say, it’s not a fresh, flowery smell. 

While I enjoyed sitting watching and listening to the rain. My mosquitoes decided to attack and bite me. So, that enough nature stuff for me. Back inside with the air conditioner and TV. 

Leave a Reply

