“Blossom” — 25 years

Do you ever read something and feel really old after you did?

Here is one I just read.

Twenty-five years ago on July 5, the world was introduced to “Blossom,” a TV show starring Mayim Bialik as the titular character. 


The show started Mayim Bialik, Joey Lawrence, Michael Stoyanov, Jenna von Oÿ, David Lascher, Barnard Hughes, Finola Hughes, Courtney Chase and Ted Wass.

The theme song, “My Opinionation” performed by Dr. John, is one of my Top 10 TV Theme Songs.

I wish I was a little like Blossom when I was young. But I was never that cool to pull off her style.

Weird, how all the shows grow up watching still bring up find memories.

Leave a Reply

