R.I.P. Frank Gifford

I’m a little late on posting this. But I wanted to post some of the pictures I found on Frank Gifford. 

Francis Newton “Frank” Gifford (August 16, 1930 – August 9, 2015) was an American football player and television sports commentator. After a 12-year playing career as a running back and flanker for the New York Giants of the National Football League (NFL), he was a play-by-play announcer and commentator for 27 years on ABC’s Monday Night Football. (Wikipedia)

I remember Frank Gifford who was one of the host of Monday Night Football and being Cathie Lee Gifford’s husband. 

From the what I read in the Internet about him, I think one of my favorite things was what his wife, Cathy Lee said about him. 

As Radar previously reported, Kathie Lee paid tribute to her late husband in a message relayed on the TODAY Show by co-anchor Hoda Kotb.

“I was holding her hand, and she said, ‘A 4-year-old girl having cancer is a tragedy.’ She said Frank lived to be almost 85. She said he lived an incredible life, has an incredible family and an incredible legacy. She said his life is a triumph.”

Here are some pictures of Frank Gifford. He wasn’t too shabby on the eyes either. 

  
  
 

 
  

Leave a Reply

