Guardians of the Galaxy Soundtrack

Well, I’m a little late to the party, but I’m finally getting around to watching “Guardians of the Galaxy.”

image

But, me with the attention span of a gnat, I’m  having problems getting into it. I’ve seen 20-30 minutes of the beginning and 40 minutes of the  end.

So far the best thing about the movie is the soundtrack.


It has all the cool songs from the 70’s.
Track Listings

  • “Hooked On a Feeling” by Blue Swede
  • “Go All the Way” by Raspberries
  • “Spirit in the Sky” by Norman Greenbaum
  • “Moon Age Daydream” by David Bowie
  • “Fooled Around and Fell in Love” by Elvin Bishop
  • “I’m Not in Love” by 10cc
  • “I Want You Back” by Jackson 5
  • “Come and Get Your Love” by Redbone
  • “Cherry Bomb” by The Runaways
  • “Escape (The Piña Colada Song)” by Rupert Holmes
  • “O-O-H Child” by The Five Stairsteps
  • “Ain’t No Mountain High Enough” by Marvin Gaye and Tammi Terrell

Right from the very first song, I was hooked. I’m ready to add the playlist only iPod.

Side note:

“Ain’t No Mountain High Enough” by Marvin Gaye and Tammi Terrell is on my All-time favorite song list.

So I DVR the movie so when can considerate on watching to movie instead of racing about it on the Internet.

Hey, what’s that shiny light?

Update: I’ve seen about 75% of the movie so far. Not all at once, but pieces here and there.

Leave a Reply

