Kiwi Wash Signs

Check this one off my list of Why’s. 

Did you ever wonder why the signs at the laundromat swerve upside down?

There is one in the shopping strip my cousin-workers and I go to. And I think every time, I ask myself “why us the sign upside down?”

Now I know. 

  

Kwik Wash Laundries, Inc.

If you have to do laundry, you certainly don’t want it take a long time. Kwik Wash Laundries is a laundromat franchise that sports an upside down “Laundry” in its name. A sign-installer’s mistake in the late 1960s drew attention from company executives, who adopted the practice companywide. Owned by Coinmach Service Corp., the firm operates more than 160 Kwik Wash shops in Texas and Arizona.

Now let’s see what other “life questions” I can check off my list. 

Leave a Reply

