Another one solved… Cuts on ankles

Ah ha! Another one of life’s “Why?” questions answered. 

I cut my ankle shaving. Why does it bleed so much? I shaved my legs and I knicked the back of my ankle. This has happened to me before, but I’m just wondering, why does the ankle bleed to profusely? The cut was very, very small and it didn’t even hurt, but it wouldn’t stop bleeding. Why is this?

From Yahoo! Answers

Right, with the bone right there the blood vessels are all real near the surface of the skin – it doesn’t take much to cut there, the knee or the shins. 

Pffft… Learn something new everyday. 

Another check for the list. 

Leave a Reply

