In The Park by The JuJus

I love this song!

I heard this song on a Subaru Crosstrek Crossroads commercial and I had to find it and get it right away. It took me a while, but I found it.

I don’t know why I like it so much, but I can listen to it over and over again.

After I finally found the song (and got it on my cell  phone), I had to Google more about The JuJus. What the?!! Theyr were from Michigan!

JuJus

The JuJus were an American garage rock band formed in Grand Rapids, Michigan, and active between 1964 and 1967. Though the group was never able to record an album they are considered on of the more polished acts to originate from the Michigan rock scene. Amid several line-up changes, The JuJus managed to blend influences of folk rock and The British Invasion into their raw musical style, before experimenting in the psychedelic rock genre. Their most acclaimed piece was the regional hit, “You Treat Me Bad”, which is now deemed a garage rock classic. (From Wikipedia.com)

I need to check out getting more music that they did.

Thank you to The Jujus for a great song.

One Response

  1. Welcome to the kind of music ghst us Boomers grew up on. Although I don’t recall this particular song (was in ellementary school when The JuJus were active, I clearly recognized the 60″s beat and distinctive sound. In the Substu ad. Thanks for identifying it.

Leave a Reply

