TV Crush — Ted Shackelford

Here is my weekly post on my TV Crush — Ted Shackelford .

As a teenager – young adult, one of my favorite shows was Knots Landing. And one of the actors on the show that I had a TV crush on was Ted Shackelford who played Gary Ewing.

Knots Landing is an American primetime televisionsoap opera that aired from December 27, 1979, to May 13, 1993, on CBS. A spin-off of Dallas,

Garrison Arthur “Gary” Ewing (336 episodes)The son of Jock and Ellie Ewing, first introduced in the TV series Dallas. Gary, the middle Ewing son between J.R. and Bobby, was the family blacksheep and a recovering alcoholic. The true love of Valene’s life and father of their daughter Lucy (from Dallas) and twins Bobby & Betsy Ewing. After his arrival in California, he began working for Sid Fairgate at Knots Landing Motors, where he was eventually promoted to vice president. He was later fired by Karen after Sid’s death, and his marriage to Val was wrecked by his affair with Abby. After his father (Jock Ewing) died, he inherited $10 million and later married Abby, though the marriage ended after a couple of years. After a relationship with the scheming Jill Bennett, he later remarried Valene. (Ted Shackelford is the only cast member along with Michele Lee to remain in the series throughout its entire run, although unlike Lee, Shackelford didn’t appear in every episode). (From Wikipedia.com)

 

Knots_Landing_opening

 

Maybe that is when my fascination with blonde haired, blue-eyed men started.

Here are some pictures I found of Ted Shackelford… enjoy!

MDLK0y7x1-0gK0HpyhrHqwhRFp0

Q_W9CBWMwXUg9ecvzkDvuMTpWso@500x639

KNOTS LANDING COTE OUEST TED SHACKELFORD

6dbc3191519ccfd936b60727d8cb51d0

 

Note:

I was raised by the TV. As long as I can remember, I have been watching TV. It was my babysitter, my friend. Something that was there to comfort me, make me laugh or cry and just veg out when I needed to. Even as an adult, I’ll have the TV on in the background.

So this post is about one of the many TV Crushes I had with the actors or TV personalities I watched.

Leave a Reply

