Happy Halloween

Happy Halloween! This song reminds me of Halloween.

Michael_jackson_thriller_12_inch_single_USA

Thriller” is a song recorded by American singer Michael Jackson, composed by Rod Temperton, and produced by Quincy Jones.

I can remember when this song came out in 1983. There was a special on MTV about the making of the Thriller video. I even recorded it on a VHS video tape.  It had Zombies before they became really popular in 2015.

As I am sitting her watching the video again, I’m in my chair moving like I could ever dance like they do in the video.

Don’t even get me started on how creepy Vincent Price is talking in the song. And that “laugh” he does at the end… Ay dios mio!

Side Notes:

The track was also listed at number one on “The Top 10 Halloween Songs” by Billboard.

Co-starring with Jackson was former Playboy centerfold Ola Ray.

Tony Fields (1958–1995), who was one of the dancing Zombies, was a Solid Gold Dancer from 1979 to 1984.

The Internet has everything… you want to know how to dance to Thriller? Here you go: How to Dance to Michael Jackson‘s Thriller

 

Leave a Reply

