30 Days of Being Thankful – Day 1 and Day 2

“30 Days of Being Thankful”

Are you ready for another 30 Day Challenge? This will be the first year that I will be doing this challenge.

I’ve decided to write a post each day about something for which I give gratitude. Some of the things I am thankful for and hopefully in the process, get my head in a better place. I will have 30 days of thanks. I will also be posting other things that pop in my head.

Day 1

I am thankful for my Family. We have our ups and downs, but they really are my foundation. It’s only my dad, my older sister and me now. We are all that we have. So we need to make the most of the time we have togeether.

Day 2

Incredibly Thankful That I Can Spoil Myself a Bit. I will be going to Texas Motor Speedway to see my first NASCAR race. This is something that I’ve always wanted to do and I just decided to do it. I’m going by myself (which I prefer) and doing the VIP route.

It’s coming at a bad time, work wise, but that is something I have no control over. So I’m going to enjoy my trip and make the most of my adventure.

Leave a Reply

