30 Days of Being Thankful – Day 3

“30 Days of Being Thankful”

Day 3

Be thankful for growing older. Not everyone gets this opportunity. Aging with health and grace is a rare and beautiful gift.

Whenever I hear a friend say that they don’t like their age, I tell them that I love my age. First of all, I have earned every year that I am above ground. And #2, age is just a number. I really don’t think there are many 49 year olds who blog about whatever pops into their head and who feels the need to have 30,000 songs on their iPod.

Leave a Reply

