30 Days of Being Thankful – Day 12

image

Today I am thankful for life-long friends. That is one of the reasons I like Facebook so much, keeping on touch with old friends.

There are friends that I’ve known since elementary school. Some from my Kindergarten class back in 1972.

Even though I haven’t seen most of these people in years, through Facebook, text messages and telephone calls, we have been able to keep in touch like no time has past.

The older I get, the more I realize it’s not the number of friends you gave, but the quality of the friends you have.

So thank you to my dear friends.

Leave a Reply

