Home Alone… 25 Years

   

Do you want to feel old?

Twenty-five years ago this week, Macaulay Culkin taught the world that a home invasion can result in physical comedy magic and family fun for all. Yes, Home Alone first opened in theaters on Nov. 16, 1990. 

OMG! I can’t believe it’s been 25 years since this movie came out. 

Not sure when was the first time I saw this movie. I didn’t go see it at the theater or rent the VHS tape (look it up if you don’t know what that is!)

I’ve seen lots of different things about the movie online tonight. Here are some of the quotes from the movie that I like. 

Kevin McCallister

Merry Christmas ya filthy animal … And a Happy New Year.

This is my house, I have to defend it. 

Guys, I’m eating junk and watching rubbish! You better come out and stop me!

Is this toothbrush approved by the American Dental Association?

Others

Hey, hey, easy on the fluids pal. The rubber sheets are packed.

Pizza Man: That’ll be $11.80, sir. [Kevin drops $12 cash from the door hatch]

Johnny: Keep the change, ya filthy animal!

Pizza Man: Cheapskate.

Johnny: Hey, I’m going to give you to the count of 10, to get your ugly, yella, no-good keister off my property, before I pump your guts full of lead! 1, 2, 10!

Let’s see what else on can find on the Internet to make me feel old… ya filthy animal. 

Leave a Reply

