This Song

I like all types of music, Pop to Country, Classical to Classic Rock, Latin to Reggae. But there are songs that get on my nerves and once I hear it, it gets stuck in my head.

Here in one of those songs… “Sunglasses at Night” (1983) by Canadian singer Corey Hart.

COREY_HART-Sunglasses_at_night

Every time I hear this song, I’m usually in a position where I can’t change it. And I’m stuck listening to the whole song. It’s like finger nails on a chalkboard.

Of course I have the song in my iTunes library. The playlist is called “That Song” for all those songs that get on my nerves.

Here are the lyrics in case you want to sing along to this song.

Sunglasses at Night” written by Corey Hart.

I wear my sunglasses at night
So I can so I can
Watch you weave then breathe your story lines
And I wear my sunglasses at night
So I can so I can
Keep track of the visions in my eyes

While she’s deceiving me
It cuts my security (has)
She got control of me
I turn to her and say

Don’t switch the blade on the guy in shades, oh no
Don’t masquerade with the guy in shades, oh no
I can’t believe it
‘Cause you got it made with the guy in shades, oh no

And I wear my sunglasses at night
So I can so I can
Forget my name while you collect your claim
And I wear my sunglasses at night
So I can so I can
See the light that’s right before my eyes

While she’s deceiving me
She cuts my security
She got control of me
I turn to her and say

Don’t switch the blade on the guy in shades, oh no
Don’t masquerade with the guy in shades, oh no
I can’t believe it
‘Cause you got it made with the guy in shades, oh no

She’s deceiving me
It cuts my security (has)
She got control of me
I turn to her and say

Don’t switch the blade on the guy in shades oh no
Don’t masquerade with the guy in shades, oh no
I can’t believe it
Don’t be afraid of the guy in shades, oh no
It can’t escape you
‘Cause you got it made with the guy in shades, oh no

I say
I wear my sunglasses at night
I wear my sunglasses at night
I wear my sunglasses at night
I say it to you now
I wear my sunglasses at night
I wear my sunglasses at night
I wear my sunglasses at night
I cry to you
I wear my sunglasses at night
I wear my sunglasses at night

Great. now I have the song stuck in my head!! Damn you Corey Hart!

 

 

Leave a Reply

