Chopped Apple Cake

Years ago, my sister gave me a cookbook, The Navy Wives Cookbook.

There is one recipe that I love and have made many, many times.

It’s called Chopped Apple Cake. It is so simple but taste so good.

I’m making it for Thanksgiving. I hope everyone likes it as much as I do.

Chopped Apple Cake

4 c. apples, peeled and chopped
2 sticks margarine
2 c. sugar
2 eggs
2 c. flour
2 tsp. baking soda
2 tsp. cinnamon
4 tsp. lemon juice
1 tsp. vanilla

Heat oven to 350°.
Mix together margarine, sugar and eggs.

Add flour, baking soda and cinnamon. Mix well.

Add apples, lemon juice and vanilla. Mix well.

Pour into greased and flour 13×9 cake pan. Put in oven and bake for 60 minutes

Remove from oven, let cool and enjoy.

Can be served warm, cold, with ice cream or whipped cream.

Thank you, Cynthia for giving m ed this cookbook. Every time I make this cake, I think of you and smile.

Leave a Reply

