R.I.P. David Bowie

OMG!

David Bowie, master of music and reinvention, is dead at 69.


That is what read when checked out my messages on my phone.

I was/am a David Bowie fan. All this morning, I was reading the posts online.

There were so many David Bowie songs that I loved.

1969

“Space Oddity”

1972

“Changes”

1975

“Young Americans”

“Golden Years”

1979

“Boys Keep Swinging”

1980

“Fashion”

1981

“Under Pressure” with Queen

1982

His Christmas song, “The Little Drummer Boy,” with Bing Crosby is one of my favorite Christmas songs.

1983

  • “Modern Love”
  • “Let’s Dance”
  • “China Girl”

 

 

 

1984

“Blue Jean”

1985

“Dancing in the Street” with Mick Jagger

The songs from 1983 are some of my all-time favorite songs.

There were two movies that I loved that he was in.

  • Labyrinth (1986) as Jareth the Goblin King
  • The Linguini Incident (1991) as Monte

David Bowie will live on forever with his music and movies.

R.I.P. David Bowie, you will be missed by many.

