R.I.P. Alan Rickman

“I smell cake.”

Man, woke up this morning and saw that Alan Rickman died.

The British actor with the unforgettable voice who played the brooding Professor Severus Snape in the “Harry Potter” films as well as “Die Hard” villain Hans Gruber, died Thursday after a short battle with cancer.

alan-rickman-640x360

There were so many movies that I like that he was in.

I had to tell a couple of my friends about “Dogma” and “Galaxy Quest”. They had never seen them. Those are two movies that showed the comedy side of him as an actor.

Here is a video from Dogma: Metatron (Alan Rickman) (Sorry for the language.)

 

 

“…The streets of heaven are too crowded with angels…” from The West Wing (TV Series) — 20 Hours in America: Part I (2002).

R.I.P. Alan Rickman. You left of with your movies and with that, you will live forever.

Also, today, Céline Dion, husband, René Angélil, has died, at 73. He passed away after a long and courageous battle against cancer.

All I have to say is that CANCER SUCKS!

 

 

 

Leave a Reply

