R.I.P. Dan Haggerty and James Avery

Well, January has been a busy year so far with the deaths of the entertainers we grew up with. This past week there were two, Dan Haggerty and James Avery.

Dan+Haggerty

Dan Haggerty, the actor best known as mountain man Grizzly Adams, died at a hospital in Burbank, California, on Friday, January 15, after battling cancer for five months. He was 74.

 

Actor James Avery, known to many as "Uncle Phil" on the TV show The Fresh Prince of Bel-Air, has died. He was 68.

James Avery, the actor who played Uncle Phil on “The Fresh Prince of Bel Air,” died at 69.

I don’t think I watched The Life and Times of Grizzly Adams, but I knew of the show. Here is the theme song from the show.

I remember watching  and always enjoyed watching the dancing parts. Here is one of the cast dancing to The Temptations.

R.I.P. Dan Haggerty and James Avery, you will continue to live on in your shows.

Sayings

It seems lately, that my posts are of entertainers who have passed away. Before I post about two other entertainers who passed away, I wanted to share these sayings I have been saving. 

  
  
 

Make it a great day.  

