Song of the Day

You know there are certain songs that come on the radio that take you back to a special memory. Here is one that always takes me back to good times.

I Feel For You” (1984) by Chaka Khan.

In high school, it seemed that whenever the girl’s track team were at a school dance, we would request that song and all dance together. Not sure why it was that song, but it was.

There was one time, we came back from an invitational track meet during a school dance. We were still in our track clothes, all tried and dirty, but we crashed the dance and requested our song.

To this day, when I hear that song, it takes me back to the school dance and our team dancing to it.

Side Note:

WHT!! The was song written by Prince!? I’m I the lost one to know that Prince wrote this song? I’m in shock! Why didn’t I know this?

 

