Flash Gordan

Well, I found another movie that has to be one of the worst movies ever. But I stop and watch it. 

  

Flash Gordan is a 1980 British space opera action film filmed in Technicolor and Todd-AO, based on the comic strip of the same name created by Alex Raymond. The film was directed by Mike Hodges, and produced by Dino De Laurentiis. It stars Sam J. Jones, Melody Anderson, Topol, Max von Sydow, Timothy Dalton, Brian Blessed, and Ornella Muti. The film is notable for its soundtrack composed, performed and produced by the rock band Queen. (From Wikipedia)

Recently, this movie has been on TV and it seems that every time I have to stop and watch a little bit of it. And after a few minutes I have to stop and ask myself why am I watching this movie. But then a song by Queen will come on and I’m sitting there watching the movie again. 

OK, besides the music, I guess I like watching the movie because of Sam Jones. 

  
Mmm… Not too shabby to look at. 

So, I guess this means that will be in the same category as all those other bad movies I watch when they are on TV. 

  • Starship Troopers
  • Bio-Dome
  • Battlefield Earth
  • Night of the Comet
  • Howard The Duck

Have to go now, Queen is singing another song. 

