iTunes Play List: Secret Love

I have a play list on in my iTunes library called: Academy Award Best Original Song. One of them is “Secret Love” from “Calamity Jane” (1953) by Doris Day.

It has to be one of the prettiest songs I have ever heard. The play count of this song is 78 times. I can listen to this song over and over.

I haven’s seen the movie, but it is on my Bucket List of movies to watch.

Here are some facts about the song.

Secret Love” is a Pop song composed by Sammy Fain (music) and Paul Francis Webster (lyrics) for Calamity Jane the 1953 movie musical in which it was introduced by Doris Day in the title role.

Here are some other versions of the song done by different artists:

I would have to say that Doris Day’s version of the song is the best.

Leave a Reply

