Duran Duran in Concert

On Tuesday, April 19, 2016, I went to see Duran Duran with Chic – Nile Rodgers at the American Airlines Center in Dallas with my friend, Debbie.

She called me a couple of months ago to see if I wanted to go to see Duran Duran with. I said yes, I have always been a Duran Duran fan. So brought the ticket, I sent her the -money for the ticket and I made my travel plans to drive from San Antonio to Dallas for the concert.

Here are some of the pictures I took. Debbie was ale to get floor seating tickets, about 17 rows away from the stage.

Here are my favorite songs from the concert:

  Tribute to David Bowie

Opening act was Chic with Nile Rodgers.

Although he recorded three solo albums during the 1980s and 1990s, and one as part of the short-lived group Outloud, Nile Rodgers has found more success in collaboration as producer and performer with many artists including Sister Sledge, Diana Ross, Tina Arena, David Bowie, Duran Duran, Madonna, INXS, Britney Spears and more recently, Daft Punk, Pharrell Williams, Avicii, Disclosure, Sam Smith, Pitbull, Lady Gaga and Kylie Minogue.

Its commercially successful disco songs include “Dance, Dance, Dance (Yowsah, Yowsah, Yowsah)” (1977), “Everybody Dance” (1977), “Le Freak” (1978), “I Want Your Love” (1978), “Good Times” (1979), and “My Forbidden Lover” (1979).

Overall, it was a great time with my friend, Debbie and Duran Duran will always be one of my favorite bands.

Check out this picture that was on the Duran Duran Facebook page. Its a picture that Nick Rhodes took of the crowd.

Look at Simon’s left wrist. A guy with a blue shirt, follow that row to the left and back one row. I think that is me sitting there. I made it on a Duran Duran picture!!

What a great adventure to have with a friend that I’ve known since the 2nd grade!

What’s next?

 

Leave a Reply

